Click here to enroll today!

After enrolling, students must also complete these forms before class. 


Who We Are

By choosing National Safety Council Driving Academy, you are investing in excellence. Our Driving Academy enrollment fee is lower than other driving schools because we are a nonprofit organization with a mission to eliminate preventable injuries, death and loss in the communities we serve. Educating your student helps us achieve this mission.

About NSC Driving Academy

State-of-the-art classrooms and trendy student vehicles are just a small portion of the exceptional training we offer at Driving Academy. The 8-hours of classroom training and the 6-hours of behind-the-wheel training are instructed by certified law enforcement officers who have experience with, and a passion for, educating young adults. Each of our law enforcement instructors are certified by the SCDMV as Driver Education Instructors, which means they have successfully completed an intense 40-hour instructor certification course. Because we are the leading educator in defensive driving in South Carolina, our Driving Academy curriculum is kept up-to-date with current teenage driving issues and collision causes.

What You Get

$275 enrollment fee includes:

  • 8-hour classroom training
  • 6-hours behind-the-wheel
  • Lunch during class (usually pizza!)

Plus, we will provide your student with the best facility, curriculum, instructors, and vehicles in South Carolina!

Sign-up!

Register online, then be sure to complete the student enrollment forms (required by SCDMV) to complete your enrollment. Forms may be returned to info@scnsc.org or fax to (803) 732-6757. 

Additional Information

We also offer Third Party Testing for an additional $40, which allows your child to test with our certified instructors for their driver’s license. They will be able to use the same vehicle they practiced in. You can decide at any time whether you would like to add Third Party Testing.

Click Here to view course syllabus. 

Click Here for more information about South Carolina Graduated Driver's License requirements. 

Contact Matt Coffin for more information at (803) 732-6778 or mcoffin@scnsc.org.